New Zealand is in the southwestern Pacific Ocean made up of 2 main islands, both have volcanoes and glaciation. The capital is Wellington which is on the North Island and is home to Te Papa Tongarewa, the expansive national museum. Wellington’s Mt. Victoria, along with the South Island’s Fiordland and Southern Lakes, stood in for Middle Earth in Peter Jackson’s “Lord of the Rings” films.
Please like our Facebook page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *